Skip to main content

How to close a trading account

Clients cannot manually close or remove trading accounts from their account list. Instead, all accounts are archived automatically based on specific criteria related to inactivity and account conditions.


Accounts Archiving Rules

For MT4 Accounts

Real

Demo

  • No trading activity on the account during 90 days*

  • No open trades

  • Account balance 0 (zero) or less.

  • No login to the accounts during 45 days.

For MT5 Accounts

Real

Demo

  • No trading activity on the account during 7 days*

  • No open trades

  • Account balance 0 (zero) or less.

  • No trading activity on the account during 14 days*

  • No open trades.

Note: Trading activity will be considered one of the actions: opening, closing, modifying any position or pending order.

It is not possible to archive your trading account manually, in case you would like to close it - you should make an internal transfer to another trading account or make a withdrawal. Once the trading account fulfill the conditions described above, it will be archived automatically.

Did this answer your question?